Speckled Bird Bath & Body Treasures

My Journey the Master Cleanse Day 1

Posted on: September 7, 2011

Day 1 This morning I awoke at 4:00 am so that I could mix my salt and water to drink.  This is called the Salt Water Flush in which one drinks 1 liter of purified water mixed with  1-2 teaspoons of sea salt (I used 1 tablespoon of Epsom Salt).  The whole premise behind this to eliminate, eliminate.  Well once my alarm went off  I arose  still half asleep and turned the alarm off and went back to bed.  I awoke again at my usual time of 5:00 am and started getting ready for work.

I decided to drink my SWF once I got to work because I didn’t want to chance it, from what I read  once you drink the SWF 30-45 minutes late your but better be in or next to the nearest restroom.  Mixed my SWF at 7:15 am and like a good little girl I managed to drink it all down and keep it down. Wow! I thought this was going to make my gag reflex’s  jump into high gear but hey I braved it out.

Okay maybe I should have done 2 teaspoons instead of 1 tablespoon, good thing my office is right next door to the restrooms.. my stomach is not gurgling but it does feel funny so off I go.  Next, have some of the lemonade drink for breakfast.

1 Response to "My Journey the Master Cleanse Day 1"

[...] those of you that follow my blog I started a blog journal about my journey on the Master Cleanse back in September 2011. Even though I did not make it pass day 3 of the 10-day detox I truly [...]

Leave a Reply

Archives

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 16 other followers

Follow Me on Pinterest

Blog Stats

  • 398 hits

Flickr Photos

Memorial Floral Tribute For Slain Soldier .... Cpl. Nathan Cirillo .... Hamilton, Ontario

Baby it's cold Outside

Mechelen, Grote Markt

More Photos

Pages

September 2011
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

